Marketing Tips for the Non-tech Savvy

Just another WordPress.com site

Business Tip of the Week: 10 Words You Need to Stop Misspelling

Click to ENLARGE

Having a Journalism Masters – I have always been that friend critiquing everyone of their little grammar mistakes. But take it from me – a little English goes a long way.

Have you ever received an email where they misspelled your name or company? Or had a solicitor call only to butcher your last name, when it’s as easy as SMITH?

It’s one of my little pet peeves – people who don’t take the time to at least double check that they are spelling my name correctly when selling me something means I won’t take the time to buy it.

I once had an account executive at a large communications company I once worked for send me AND a client an email where she misspelled the word Hyundai. And he was a Hyundai dealer – and she was a specialized automotive account rep. Don’t embarrass yourself – take 5 minutes to re-read your email – and learn a little tip from your grammar fairy and memorize the 10 misspelled words above.

Trust me – you’ll thank me one day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment